Support | Contact | Print Page | Sign In | Join the AFA
Share |
Fischer Black Prize
The Fischer Black Prize honors the memory of Fischer Black, formerly a General Partner at Goldman Sachs and Professor of Finance at the University of Chicago (1971-1975) and at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (1975-1984).  His seminal research included the development (with Myron Scholes) of the widely applied Black-Scholes Option Pricing Model....
Morgan Stanley AFA Award
AFA has established a new bi-annual finance award to be granted based on an individual’s career achievements in outstanding thought leadership in the field of financial economics. The Award will be granted by AFA beginning in 2008 and continuing for 5 bi-annual periods. There shall only be one recipient of the Award in any bi-annual period....

American Finance Association

About   |   Cookies   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy   |   Contact Us