Showing "AFA News"

15 item(s) available. Page 1 of 2.

AFA 2016 Election Results

  • Date Posted: December 02, 2016
  • David Scharfstein was elected President, Peter DeMarzo was elected President-Elect and 2017 Program Chair, and David Hirshleifer...
  • Posted in: AFA News

AFA Code of Professional Conduct and Ethics

  • Date Posted: October 18, 2016
  • The AFA Code of Professional Conduct and Ethics is a statement of the values of our profession. The Code was approved by the AFA...
  • Posted in: AFA News

AFA 2017 Annual Meeting: Hotel and Registration Announcement

  • Date Posted: September 01, 2016
  • The AFA 2017 Annual Meeting will be held January 6-8, 2017 (Friday, Saturday & Sunday) in Chicago, Illinois. AFA...
  • Posted in: AFA News

Finance pioneer Jack Treynor passes away at 86

  • Date Posted: May 13, 2016
  • In 1962, Jack Treynor circulated a paper called “Towards a Theory of the Market Value of Risky Assets” which was contemporaneous...
  • Posted in: AFA News

2016 Annual Meeting Videos Now Available

  • Date Posted: April 04, 2016
  • Videos of the AFA 2016 Annual Meeting including the Business Meeting and Awards Presentations, Presidential Address, AFA Lecture...
  • Posted in: AFA News

Oliver Hart selected as new AFA Fellow

  • Date Posted: January 05, 2016
  • The AFA announces the selection of Oliver Hart as a member of the AFA Society of Fellows. Oliver Hart is currently the Andrew E....
  • Posted in: AFA News

Stewart Myers receives the 2016 Morgan Stanley-American Finance Association Award for Excellence in Finance

  • Date Posted: January 04, 2016
  • Stewart C. Myers is the Robert C. Merton (1970) Professor of Finance, Emeritus at the MIT Sloan School of Management. His...
  • Posted in: AFA News

New JF Editorial Team Selected

  • Date Posted: December 01, 2015
  • The AFA Board of Directors is pleased to announce the selection of the new Journal of Finance editorial team of Editor Stefan...
  • Posted in: AFA News

Tributes to Rick Green

  • Date Posted: October 11, 2015
  • The AFA is saddened by the recent passing of Rick Green. Rick was a Professor of Financial Economics and the holder of the...
  • Posted in: AFA News

2014 AFA Annual Meeting & Paper Submissions

  • Date Posted: February 05, 2013
  • The next annual meeting of the American Finance Association will be held in Philadelphia on January 3-5, 2014. Authors can...
  • Posted in: AFA News
Page:   1 2 Next

Show: per page

Subscribe to News RSS

Filter news by:

Jump to menu

Main Navigation

Search the Site / Journal

Search Keywords

Members' Login


Members' Options

Site Footer

View Mobile Version