AFA Luncheon to Honor Nobel Prize Winners – Register by December 10

Date Posted: November 19, 2013

AFA News

The AFA is hosting a special luncheon on Saturday, January 4, 2014, in conjunction with the AFA annual meeting in Philadelphia to honor economists Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen, and Robert J. Shiller, the recent winners of The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.

The luncheon will take place at the Pennsylvania Convention Center in downtown Philadelphia at 12:30 pm on Saturday, January 4, 2014, and will feature remarks by the three award winners. To register for this event, please visit the AEA/ASSA Annual Meeting registration webpage at

If you have already registered for the Annual Meeting, enter your username and password and click "Log In". You will then be able to add the AFA Luncheon to your existing registration by clicking on the “Make Changes” button. If you cannot remember your username or password, click on "Forgot your password?" then enter the email address used to register. If you have any problems please contact

The cost for the luncheon is $55. Space is limited and will be open on a first come, first served basis and registration must be complete by December 10.

Filter news by:

Jump to menu

Main Navigation

Search the Site / Journal

Search Keywords

Search Tips

Members' Login


Members' Options

Site Footer

View Mobile Version